If you wish to engage more deeply in the Bön teachings, you must start with the Ngöndro (or preliminary practices).

In nine stages, it establishes a solid foundation of practice, cleanses your mind in order to recognize its true nature, to receive the blessings of the lineage and to establish a proper motivation for the practice (awakening of all beings).

  • Lama’i Naldjor (Guru Yoga)
  • Refuge
  • Boddhicita
  • Mandala Offering
  • Purification by the mantra of 100 syllables
  • 3 Mantras

Thereafter, the practice is centered around the Dzogchen.